What Are You Going To Do?

For a reason I am unaware of, every once in a while I am prompted by the thought, the question, “What would you do if you had only a few months to live, what would you do to make your life here on Earth count?”

Screen Shot 2017-03-26 at 12.54.20 AMWhat I would do? I would get a tattoo, go vegan, get pierced, spend every last ounce of money I have on experiencing things, and lastly I’d tell everyone what I have always thought of them, or what I want to tell them. That last one, that is something I’ve always dreamed of; telling everyone how I feel, because I tend to keep my upmost emotions encaged.

And you see after I answer that question I follow up by asking myself “Why the hell don’t you do those things?”. Often enough I don’t have a response, well actually I never have a response if I’m being honest. I feel like it’s easier said than done really.

I guess I’m afraid of everything that could go wrong. Or I don’t think it’s quite time yet.Screen Shot 2017-03-26 at 12.45.16 AM

But I have come to the beautiful realization, Everything that happens is what is supposed to happen and I can simply make it time. I guess what I’m saying is you have control of your future and your present, you are running out of time slowly, but surely…so work up to your goals everyday and don’t be afraid to speak up. Make your life count.

The questions lies here

“What would you do if you had only a few months to live, what would you do to make your life here on Earth count?”

and then

Do it. 

m.e.

One thought on “What Are You Going To Do?

Leave a Reply

